Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Teen Tuesday: Very Bad Things by Susan McBride


check the catalog here


Katie never thought she'd be the girl with the popular boyfriend. She also never thought he would cheat on her-but the proof is in the photo that people at their boarding school can't stop talking about. Mark swears he doesn't remember anything. But Rose, the girl in the photo, is missing, and Mark is in big trouble. Because it looks like Rose isn't just gone…she's dead.

Maybe Mark was stupid, but that doesn't mean he's a killer.

Katie needs to find out what really happened, and her digging turns up more than she bargained for, not just about Mark but about someone she loves like a sister: Tessa, her best friend. At Whitney Prep, it's easy to keep secrets…especially the cold-blooded kind.


My thoughts:  This was a quick read, and although I figured out some of the "mystery" through obvious clues dropped by some of the main characters, I still was compelled to keep reading.  Reviewer Jolene says "For fans of PRETTY LITTLE LIARS and Gretchen McNeil's TEN, this YA thriller will thrill, delight, and leave you wanting more."









No comments:

Post a Comment