Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Gargoyles: The latest trend in Teen Paranormal Fiction?



check the catalog here                                  check the catalog here


Summary of The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan
Fans of Cassandra Clares Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kates FALLEN novels will devour "The Beautiful and the Cursed," a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. After a bizarre accident, Ingrid Waverly is forced to leave London with her mother and younger sister, Gabby, trading a world full of fancy dresses and society events for the unfamiliar city of Paris.  In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house Ingrid’s twin brother, Grayson, found for them isn’t a house at all. It’s an abandoned abbey, its roof lined with stone gargoyles that could almost be mistaken for living, breathing creatures.  And Grayson has gone missing.

No one seems to know of his whereabouts but Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant at their new home.

Ingrid is sure her twin isn’t dead—she can feel it deep in her soul—but she knows he’s in grave danger. It will be up to her and Gabby to navigate the twisted path to Grayson, a path that will lead Ingrid on a discovery of dark secrets and otherworldly truths. And she’ll learn that once they are uncovered, they can never again be buried.



Summary of Redemption by Veronique Laurier
Aude Vanier is a sixteen-year-old rock star with a problem--stone monsters keep attacking her. And when they do, she finds herself chanting in a language she doesn't understand.

Guillaume de Rouen has been stuck as a gargoyle on a church for the last seventy years, until Aude's chanting releases him back to his seventeen-year-old human form.

An ancient Iroquois prophecy about the destruction of Montreal is coming true. Together, Aude and Guillaume can stop it. But Aude is the descendant of a centuries-old coven of witches--a coven that Guillaume failed to protect seventy years ago. This time, if they fail, the world will never be the same.

No comments:

Post a Comment